Posted by: onearthathome | October 23, 2009

Squirrel fishing

Ever since I have heard of it, I wanted to try it: Squirrel fishing!

Now during the past few days I had the chance to try

it. People are stopping on their way to have a look, what those squirrels are doing at the end of my fishing rod. Some are laughing and start asking me questions or just standing and looking fascinated at the happening.

Actually this activityis not originally known to UW, but I found it on the internet and liked the idea and concept.

The squirrels are first very shy, and flee as I approach them, but once they see and smell the peanut, they lose all their fear. After they have catched a few nuts, they are even searching me and approaching me from themselves. It is funny how you can lift them in the air, and they just really want to get the nut. – What a commitment!


Leave a comment

Categories